Congratulations to the graduates of 2011!

By May 16, 2011 366 Comments

Congratulations to the graduates of 2011! It has been great year with several brods graduating with honors and distinctions.

Former UP Manila CAMP Student council chairperson Kevin A. Arao 07 (BS Physical Therapy), outgoing ESC councilor Lawrence V. Sumera 07 (BS Chemical Engineering), former JMA Social and Public Relations chairperson Roy Samuel S. Co 08 (BS Business Administration), Marc Kaiser G. Sy 08 (BS Business Economics) and outgoing vice-president for UP AISEC Talent Management Juan Paolo C. Agbayani ’10 (BA Broadcast Communication) all graduated cum laude. Outgoing CS chairperson, Sean Vincent L. Aquilino 09 (BS Biology) also graduated cum laude and received the Gawad Chanselor para sa Natatanging Mag-aaral, BPI Science Award, and is part of the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP) in NCR.

They join last school years honor graduates namely Julio Miguel C. Galvez 05 (BS Business Economics magna cum laude), Cemir O. Gatpo 06 (BS Business Administration & Accountancy cum laude), Mario C. Cerilles Jr. 07 (BA Psychology cum laude) and Lester C. Yupingkun 07 (B Sports Science cum laude).

Other graduates from Diliman and Manila are Mayou Martin T. Tampo ’03 (Doctor of Medicine & BS Biology magna cum laude in 2002), Francis Alvin V. Asilo ’04 (Juris Doctor, Irene R. Cortes Prize for Best Paper in Constitutional Law & former UP OBEM president), Eric Emmanuel C. Pasion ’04 (Juris Doctor & founding president of UP Gawad Kalinga), Matthew Mickael A. Mathay ’04 (MS Finance), Ramon Miguel E. Abeleda ’05 (BS Industrial Engineering, former Engineering Student Council Councilor & BPI Outstanding Awardee for Arts and Leadership), Jerwin James C. Lim ’07 (Juris Doctor), Juan Carlos C. Mendoza ’07 (Juris Doctor), Jan Carlo Magdalo C. del Rosario ’06 (BS Architecture & College of Architecture Representative to the University Student Council), Jan Yonhel R. Chan ’06 (BS Speech Pathology), Alexander Nicolas T. Flores ’06 (BS Geography & former VP for Externals, UP Junior Marketing Association), Joseph Rainier C. Canono ’07 (BS Physical Therapy), Laureano Avelino Gregorio III ’07 (BS Civil Engineering), Gian Carlo B. Velasco ’07 (BA Comparative Literature), Lindolf F. de Castro ’07 (BA Public Administration), Brixtonn John T. Busto ’07 (B Physical Ecuation & UP Taekwondo Team member), Czarlo M. dela Victoria ’07 (B Sports Science & UP Men’s Basketball Team member), Christopher Alvin P. Galvez ’08 (BA Philosophy & UP Mens Football Team member), Ronald Allan P. Habon ’08 (BA Broadcast Communication & outgoing president of the UP Broadcasting Association), Jose Antonio O. Zuiga ’08 (BA Political Science), John Edward Lee F. Dayog ’09 (BA Political Science), Angelo Jose C. Flores ’09 (B Physical Education & College of Human Kinetics Representative to the University Student Council), Karlo James G. Gascon ’09 (BA Broadcast Communication) and Samuel S. Salud ’09 (BA Philosophy & member of the UP Fencing Team).

In Los Banos, the graduates are Sherwin A. Hermosa ’01 (BS Agriculture), Reginald C. Montana ’03 (BS Mathematics), Jupiter P. Nunez ’03 (BS Economics), Dean Maynard A. Roxas ’03 (BS Agriculture), Dandie O. de Mesa ’09 (BS Biology) and John Louie C. Ocampo ’09 (BA Sociology).

Also graduating this year is Ruben Gerald V. Ricasata 03 who will be receiving his Juris Doctor from the Ateneo Law School, finishing Second Honors. Ricasata is outgoing president of the Ateneo Law School Student Council and will be receiving the Evelio B. Javier Gold Medal for Leadership. He was a BA Philosophy cum laude graduate of UP Diliman in 2007. Also graduating from the Ateneo Law School is John Patrick F. Ingles ’97.

Justine Benjamin L. Pajaro ’06 (former vice chairperson of the College of Medicine Student Council) graduated number 1 at PAL Aviation School and was also named Best in Flying.

Again, congratulations! You make us all very proud as you’ve lived up to the call of excellence!

Sharing this Post: